WHRA Logo Well Hill Residents' Association
Latest Well Hill New - an RSS/XML News Feed

Elected Representatives

This page lists elected representatives for:

The list of WHRA committee members is found on the committee page.

The Well Hill Residents' Association's territory lies within several constituencies. At the parliamentary level most of the area is in the Sevenoaks constituency but some is in the Orpington constituency.

At the local government level there is the Greater London Authority (GLA) within which is the London Borough of Bromley (LBB) and Kent County Council (KCC) within which is Sevenoaks District Council (SDC). Only in the SDC area are there Parish Councils, the most local of all government bodies.

The table below shows where the government areas are:

Area Parliamentary Constituency County Council Constituency District/Borough Council Constituency Parish Council
Jubilee Road, Hawstead Lane and Skeet Hill Lane Orpington Bexley and Bromley (GLA) Chelsfield and Pratts Bottom (London Borough of Bromley) none
Gorse Road Cray Valley East (London Borough of Bromley)
Park Gate area and Daltons Road Sevenoaks Darent Valley (KCC) Crockenhill and Well Hill (SDC) Crockenhill
Well Hill Village and Cockerhurst Shoreham

Interesting local fact : Jack Cade's rebels, protesting against corrupt government and officials, won a famous battle at Sevenoaks over the royal army of Henry VI.

Parish Councils

Crockenhill Parish Council

The result of the Crockenhill Parish Council Election on the 3rd May 2007 was:

Crockenhill Parish Council
DIBSDALL Colin Uncontested - ELECTED
DIXON Audrey Uncontested - ELECTED
DOYLE Nicholas Geoffrey Uncontested - ELECTED
ETHERIDGE Colin Robert Uncontested - ELECTED
FLUIN-HARDY Ruth Denise Uncontested - ELECTED
HORNE Rob or Bob Uncontested - ELECTED
ROWLAND Clive Armin Uncontested - ELECTED

See the Crockennhill Parish Council web page for more information.

Top of Page

Shoreham Parish Council

The result of the Shoreham Parish Council Election on the 3rd May 2007 was:

Badgers Mount Ward (3 Members)
CLARKE Gordon Gregory George Uncontested - ELECTED
NEAVE Joan Edith Uncontested - ELECTED
RALSTON John Uncontested - ELECTED
Shoreham Ward (6 Members)
CARMAN Trevor William 201 - ELECTED
CROYDON Richard Hunt 197 - ELECTED
FOURIE Neville 153
INNISS Mary Elizabeth Lucy 218 - ELECTED
KEATES John Rees Willoughby 223 - ELECTED
PALMER Graham William 181 - ELECTED
RICHMOND Tracey Jayne 217 - ELECTED
40.82% turnout
Well Hil Hundreds Ward (1 Member)
HOBSON Philip Neil Uncontested - ELECTED

See the Shoreham Parish Council web page for more information.

Top of Page

District Council

London Borough of Bromley

The result of the London Borough of Bromley Council Election on the 4th May 2006 was:

Cray Valley East
Ali Jengiz The Conservative Party Candidate 1102
Crawford Damian John The Conservative Party Candidate 1297
Curry Martin Alan Liberal Democrat 1542 ELECTED
Flack James Ian The Labour Party Candidate 491
Hayes Gary David The Labour Party Candidate 498
Ince John Richard The Conservative Party Candidate 1252
McBride David Liberal Democrat 1595 ELECTED
Thompson Brenda Denise Liberal Democrat 1522 ELECTED
Wright John Daniel The Labour Party Candidate 518
32.47% turnout
Chelsfield and Pratts Bottom
Borrowman Duncan Keith Liberal Democrat 2003
Collins Gillian Anne The Labour Party Candidate 274
Evans Robert John The Conservative Party Candidate 2990 ELECTED
Garrett Ann Christine Green Party 480
Goodlad (known as Grace) Elizabeth Grace Liberal Democrat 1951
Grainger Julian Patrick Greville The Conservative Party Candidate 3008 ELECTED
Hall Michael James Liberal Democrat 1856
Huntington-Thresher Samaris Victoria Cosette The Conservative Party Candidate 2884 ELECTED
Purnell Christopher Arthur The Labour Party Candidate 242
Waterworth John The Labour Party Candidate 242
48.98% turnout

Sevenoaks District Council

The result of the District Council By-Election on the 29th March 2012 was:

Crockenhill and Well Hill
Crossley Adrian Conservative 177
Dibsdall Jenny Labour 304- ELECTED
Heath Christopher UK Independence 40
34.52% turnout Labour gain
Top of Page

County Council

The result of the Kent County Council Election on the 4th June 2009 was:

GOUGH Roger William Conservative 2,345 - ELECTED 49.62%
McGARVEY Philip Roy Liberal Democrat 946 20.02%
SNAPE Chris English Democrats 918 19.42%
THEOBALD Carol Ann Labour 517 10.94%
38.7% turnout Conservative hold
Top of Page

Member of Parliament

The result of the General Election on the 5th May 2005 was:

FALLON Michael Cathel Conservative 22,437 51.8%
ABBOTTS Benjamin Peter Liberal Democrat 9,467 21.9%
STANLEY Timothy Randolph Labour 9,101 21.0%
DOBSON Robert Charles UK Independence Party 1,309 3.0%
MARSHALL John Francis English Democrats 751 1.7%
ELLIS Mark Calder UK Pathfinders 233 0.5%
66.5% turnout Conservative hold; Con majority 12,970
Swing from Liberal Democrat to Conservative of 1.1%
HORAM John Conservative Party 26,718 48.8%
MAINES Christopher Stewart Liberal Democrat 21,771 39.8%
BIRD Emily Labour Party 4,914 9.0%
GREENWOOD Mick UK Independence Party 1,331 2.4%
69.9% turnout Conservative hold; Con majority 4,947
Swing from Liberal Democrat to Conservative of 4.2%

Previous Election Results


Last Updated: 2 March, 2021
Hosted by HCI Data Ltd.

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!